HORROR RETROSPECTIVE: AMITYVILLE II: THE POSSESSION

Amityville II: The PossessionI first encountered Amityville II: The Possession when I was a young teenager. I was staying around my grandparents’ house, and at the time already obsessed with all things horror. It was showing on late night television and my parents agreed that I could record it to watch the next day. I’d remembered seeing the videocassette in our local video shop; a horrible, ghoulish image of something half-man half-demon leered from the cover, its mouth twisted into what was either a scream or smile (I could never decide which), the title was in blood red with forked tails coming out of the lettering. Needless to say, to my thirteen year old eyes it looked ‘wicked’.

Amityville II: The Possession

Leave a Reply

